God can be trusted Part 2

Atinuke Odunowo
2 min readMay 8, 2024

--

Oh yea, it’s been ages since I shared here and wanted to make it easier by linking part 1 of this blog title but appears it never got posted or I can’t seem to find it on Medium (but will keep “part 2” in the title as there was definitely a “part 1”) 😊

As I lay awake in bed by 3am, having gone to bed at about 2am, the words ringing in my head continuously are that “God can be trusted”. Truly, our God can be trusted and we owe Him all the glory.

Today makes it 2months since our bundle of joy arrived and I’m still in awe of God’s faithfulness. Of a truth, Lois is superior and most desirable as her name means and we’re grateful to God for blessing us with her.

Holding her in my arms this morning is a testament of His enduring love and faithful words which carried us through the journey. As I recall the experiences we had, I’m super grateful to everyone that God used as a channel of blessing over the period.

Not only did God give us an amazing child, she’s such a pleasant blessing that is exceeding above what we could ever have asked or thought about, from her awesome personality to even the little details as the texture of her hair😄. Extremely joyful and peaceful, Lois is my daily reminder that God is truly a loving Father and can be trusted.

In closing, the lyrics of the song “Goodness of God” attempt to describe some of the abundant joy in my heart and I look forward to sharing our conception to delivery journey either in a blog series or book format someday because God really did a perfect job in our lives.

--

--

Atinuke Odunowo

I find the word "Multiverse" fascinating as my interests range across topics. Look forward to sharing with you on https://odunowoatinuke.medium.com/subscribe